ThankFul Thursday | Gratitude List #7

“A moment of gratitude makes a difference in your attitude” – Bruce  Wilkinson

I love the quote above and I found this to be so true today whilst writing this post.

This week has been a tough one. Family commitments and work commitments have meant that my blogging has dropped down on my list of priorities – which is a shame considering the joy it gives me.

It meant that come Thursday (today) I was in no mood to write this Gratitude List and I struggled even considered missing it today. Instead I decided I had to and I am so glad I have.

It is half 10 at night (I never write and post this late in the day) and started by planning on just getting some things down. Once I started, it just flowed and I already feel lighter and happier.

I genuinely feel more relaxed right now, than I have all week. My positivity has kicked in, my negativity shrugged off and my attitude to everything has done a complete 360!

I cannot recommend this more to anyone – Give it a go. Once a day, once a week, or as a when you feel you need. Think of things you feel grateful for and watch the way it changes your attitude and outlook on life.

gratitude-list

NHS

Being British I take for granted how lucky we are to have free health care. My husband’s Nan had to be admitted to hospital over the weekend and visiting her most days and seeing the care that she is receiving has reminded me how blessed we are to have the NHS and how much we take it for granted.

I know it is not perfect (there have been a few unfortunate instances this week that have highlighted this) but regardless she is getting the care she needs and there are no financial worries or any expectation for her to leave until they are happy she is fully well.

My Colleagues

Work has been very full on this week. Several important meetings along with an increased work load has meant I was working some extra hours. Adding this to my family commitments meant this week was going to be hard. However, my amazing colleagues noted the pressure I was under and offered their assistance. Unfortunately, there was little they could do to reduce the work load but just knowing they were willing is enough to realise how lucky I am.

One of them even brought me lunch on a couple of days as she knew I wouldn’t eat otherwise. I am grateful for such small gestures that make all the difference.

Cuddles

Simply put I love snuggles, cuddles, hugs – whatever you want to call it. Nothing can ease a restless mind of help me relax better than a snuggle with the hubby or big tight bear hug from the mother. I have given and received many cuddles this week and not only do I love them but appreciate that I can get a cuddle whenever I wish. I am fully aware that there are many people who need this type of affection and do not get it. Which saddens me.

A good nights sleep

Unfortunately I have been pretty restless and not had many good night this week but, although I do find it frustrating it does also make me grateful for the fact that generally I sleep very well.

I tend to get a good nights sleep most nights, restlessness like this is rare and I honestly feel that by simply acknowledging this today I may have a good sleep tonight!! Fingers Crossed.

Thank you for reading and I hope you have all had a wonderful week and can think of a few things to be grateful for. Would love to hear them. Let me know in the comments.

Bye For Now.

Ella x

Check out my last Gratitude List here

Check out my 5 Life Hacks to being happy here

If you want to never miss a new post go ahead and follow me on my socials:

Twitter: @miss_els_bells

Instagram: @miss_els_bells

Medium: @miss_els_bells

BlogLovin: Ella Louise

One thought on “ThankFul Thursday | Gratitude List #7

  1. enyiie says:

    Hi Ella! Love your post! I agree, it’s the simplest joys in life that make me happiest. Even when the going gets tough there is always something good to be thankful for, and that keeps me going.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

