ThankFul Thursday | Gratitude List #6

“Gratitude is riches. Complaint is poverty” – Doris Day

This week has been relatively quiet with little to no excitement. Worked, spent time with the husband and the family and ate WAY too much chocolate. On a mini detox before Christmas now (mainly so I can indulge guilt free over Christmas!).

Starting to come down with a little cold but that is fine. I will live! Still have a hell of a lot to be grateful for even if it is simply the roof over my head and the clothes on my back.

Here are some of the things I am especially grateful for this week, some of the small Treasures that make me happy:

gratitude-list

Blogmas / Vlogmas

It has been a real blessing to see all the amazing people putting in so much effort everyday to provide us with great content. I have a steady flow of blogs to read and videos to watch and I am thankful for the hard work you all put in.

Just a shame it is negatively affecting my productivity! Procrastination queen.

Heating

I was headed into London the other day and was all wrapped up because it was COLD. I was really feeling the wind cutting through me and as I headed into the station I passed a homeless man sleeping. It broke my heart and really got me thinking about how blessed I am.

He was one end of the spectrum but I started thinking about all the people who have homes but due to extreme poverty may not be able to afford the heating I so easily take for granted.

I am thankful for my privilege that allows me to stay warm at this time of year

Nephews

I spent the past weekend with some friends and my siblings and all their kids. I love little ones. I love playing with them, I love rolling around and being silly, I love the cuddles, the giggles and the fun – but most of all I love giving them back!! Hahaha.

I am thankful that my siblings have had amazing healthy and beautiful children allowing me to enjoy being an auntie! I love it.

Plant Earth II

David Attenborough’s voice, amazing scenery, a mind blowing sneak peak into the beauty of this majestic planet and the hubby! Perfection. We missed he first couple of episodes so have been catching up this week, watching one each night with a cup of tea before bed.

I find this show mesmerising and tend to get awe stuck with some of the stunning scenes. Even though I always complain that I think it must all be fake ‘how they hell do they get these shots, they can’t have managed to see that!?!’ I don’t care because I love it so much!!

I hope you have all had a wonderful week and can think of a few things to be grateful for. Would love to hear them. Let me know in the comments.

Thanks for reading and Bye For Now.

Ella x

Check out my last Gratitude List here

Check out my 5 Life Hacks to being happy here

If you want to never miss a new post go ahead and follow me on my socials:

Twitter: @miss_els_bells

Instagram: @miss_els_bells

Medium: @miss_els_bells

BlogLovin: Ella Louise

6 thoughts on “ThankFul Thursday | Gratitude List #6

Leave a Reply

