Thankful Thursday | Gratitude List #4

“Gratitude is the most exquisite form of courtesy” – Jacques Maritain

I can’t believe I am on my 4th list already. I am loving posting these each week and seriously suggest you try the same if you get the chance.

Nothing major going on this week (other than being particularly broke) but payday tomorrow which always puts a smile on my face!

So here are the things I am thankful for this week:

gratitude-list-1

Gratitude List

 

My husband

I am embarrassed to admit that this past Saturday I went for some quiet  drinks with my girlfriends and ended up rather worse for wear.

Not only did the hubby get out of bed at 2am to help me inside, get me dressed and put me to sleep but he rather honourably turned down my drunken ‘advances’ because I was in no fit state! *Hang head in shame*.

The next day he looked after me while I suffered a horrific hangover and only made fun of me a handful of times! I’m thankful that he is still so caring and considerate even when I am ‘the worst!’

My work-life balance

I wrote a post about the importance of a work-life balance and how to achieve it on my site last month. You can check out my 5 tips for a good work-life balance here.

This week I really took time to appreciate how blessed I am. I was with my brother and sister on Monday, who are both teachers, and we were discussing just that.

They both work into the evenings every night and are up crazy early every morning. They struggle with the balance of enjoying being at home and feel they lose time with their children.

It made me realise how lucky I am to be able to no bring work home and to have a short commute as I can make the most of my evenings and weekends.

Meeting at work

I had a really important and long-awaited meeting at work this week that went AMAZINGLY! Great feedback and great results which means some positive things for my company moving forward. I am very thankful it went as well as it did.

My Chelsea Boots

I can’t believe they are currently making it through their second winter with no signs of wear and tear – considering I wear them every day! They are basic ankle boots with a small heel and work with almost every work outfit I own at this time of year. Love them and would be lost without them currently.

Love them and would be lost without them.

Thanks for reading and please feel to comment and let me know what you are thankful fo this week.

Don’t forget to follow my blog to not miss a post!

Ella x

Leave a Reply

