Thankful Thursday | Gratitude List #2

“Gratitude can transform common days into thanksgivings, turn routine jobs into joy, and change ordinary opportunities into blessings”  – William Arthur Ward

This week has been very busy. I have been working very late, coming home to cook, clean and play house and unfortunately this has allowed my blog to suffer slightly. Which bummed me out a little…BUT I know I am still blessed and so today this gratitude list was much needed and a great ‘positivity’ booster.

gratitude-list-1

Gratitude List #2

MY HAIR

This is so superficial but my hair is really healthy and luscious at the minute. It has been a real confidence booster for me in the last week, and I don’t like to brag BUT it has been ‘looking bomb’, so I have been getting a lot of compliments.

My mother-in-law is a hairdresser (so I get free haircuts – another thing to be thankful for) and she recently gave a good ‘trim’. Considering how much I moaned that she was cutting too much I am so happy with the result.

When I was younger I would complain about my hair being too thick, but lessoned learned, I am thankful that I have a thick and shiny hair that people would pay for.

MY PATIENCE

“Patience is a virtue”. In that case, this week I have been EXTREMELY VIRTUOUS! My God Given gift of patience has allowed me to get through a very stressful week at work with an extremely ‘frustrating’ client. I don’t claim to be a saint but I do think I should have been knighted. No Joke.

If I was in anyway a hot head or if I struggled to maintain my cool I may have lost my job this week. Instead I was praised by my superiors for how I handled the situation.

I am thankful that I was able to come through this week unscathed and having left a positive impression at work due to simple ‘patience’.

MY HEALTH

I am writing this while I am currently ‘full of cold’. Headache, sore throat, blocked nose, prickly skin. The works. It is very unattractive and I am only surviving the days with a regular dosage of paracetamol.

However, this actually makes me appreciate how healthy and well actually am. I may have a cold right now but that will pass and then I will go back to being fully fit. I have no ongoing health issues, I am fit, healthy (physically and mentally) and so all in all I am blessed.

I am grateful for my health (when I am not sick)!!

I have so much to be thankful for that I could keep going but I have to save something for the weekly posts. I would highly recommend doing this daily if you can, but a weekly 10 minutes to write down anything you are thankful for – even if it is as simple as a ‘nailing an new recipe’ will help to draw in ‘positivity’ and focus your mind on the good things in your life.

Thanks for reading and let me know in the comments what you are thankful for. Subscribe to never miss a weekly Gratitude list. Follow my blog with BlogLovin! Bye for now.

Leave a Reply

