Thankful Thursday | Gratitude List #1

It’s my first Gratitude List!

This is something I have seen other bloggers do and I love the idea of taking the time to say what you are thankful for. Ideally want to upload one every week, no matter how crappy I am feeling.

I am blessed in many ways but it is so easy to forget that at times. So I am hoping that by writing a gratitude list each week will help me to highlight on the positives in my life.

gratitude-list

THIS BLOG

I started writing again back in July of this year and then started this blog last month. So far I am loving it. I don’t have a lot of readers at this point but I am finding so much enjoyment and fulfilment from writing every day. I have always had a lot to say so I am thankful I have found an outlet!

MY HUSBAND

I can’t write my first list without mentioning my amazing husband. We’ve only been married 7 months but will be celebrating 9 years together at the end of the month and this makes me feel very blessed and happy. He is an annoying S.O.B at times but no one makes me smile and laugh like him and I am thankful every day to have found him.

MY PARENTS

It has been a very up and down year for my family. Some great highs and some serious lows. I mean emotional roller coaster doesn’t begin to explain it. But through all of it my parents have been so strong and have helped us all survive. Even when my dad was lying in hospital recovering from a kidney transplant (6 weeks before my wedding) he never stopped smiling and kept us all going. They are awesome!

Writing this post has really boosted my mood on day where I was feeling a little dejected and tired. I have so much to be thankful for that I could keep going but I have to save something for the weekly posts. I would highly recommend doing this daily if you can, but a weekly 10 minutes to write down anything you are thankful for – even if it is as simple as a ‘nailing a new recipe’ will help to focus your mind on the positive things in your life.

Thanks for reading and let me know in the comments what you are thankful for. Subscribe to never miss a weekly Gratitude list Follow my blog with BlogLovin! Bye for now.

One thought on “Thankful Thursday | Gratitude List #1

Leave a Reply

