It starts here – An Introduction to Me!

Ok, so I am actually doing this. It’s actually happening. I’m publishing a blog. It’s been a long time coming but it’s finally here.

Ella Louise Welcome

Ella Louise Welcome

Not going to lie – have been putting this off as I knew it involved a commitment I was afraid to make and then I had started to think I was getting ‘too old’ to start a blog. Crazy right! But then I decided that my age and experience (going through the painful teens and ‘crazy / drunken’ 20’s) could be a positive thing. So I said F*** it!! *sorry mum*

If there is anyone who is actually reading this at its inception in 2016, I will firstly apologise and say ‘please bear with me’ – I haven’t written much since I was at university (and considering I did a BSc that involved countless science studies) my writing may lack a little flare. I’m hoping it can only improve right? – and any advice is welcome.

As I start this journey there are a number of things I could (and will) blog about. There are many things I hate about this world, but I like to think there are more things I love. I will force these all upon you in time.

My plan is to share. Clothes and beauty I love right now. Products I will advise you to get OR avoid. Experiences I should probably not be publishing on the web. Advise that may or may not be worthwhile. I hope you enjoy and possibly even benefit.

There isn’t much to tell about me. I’m 30, married and currently living with my in-laws. *Already that sounds depressing, but it’s not…I promise* I have a pretty comfortable day job and we are saving hard for a deposit to buy a house (which is crazy depressing considering the housing market in the UK right now – but that’s for another day) and we plod along enjoying our simple but satisfying life.

My life is by no means ‘prefect’ or even ‘comfortable’ and it is FAR from ‘glamorous’ but we are happy. Honestly. (Even more so since I have spent more time working on this blog , as hubby has to more time to play FIFA (like EVERY night) stating that “he is helping me by removing the distraction of the TV” *rolling eyes* If that’s not true relationship goals I don’t know what is!!)

So that’s me. Not very exciting but maybe one reader out there will find what I have to say interesting!! If you do subscribe. God that sounds so ‘bloggy’. HA!!

Disclaimer: I promise to improve my writing – that was painful!!

2 thoughts on “It starts here – An Introduction to Me!

  1. thoughtsnlifeblog says:

    Ella, we have a few things in common, i am in the uk and my names is Bella… lol..

    So it is 15th nov 2016… when i read and comment on your first blog post.

    Wish you every success with blogging. I only started in mid march 2016. It is an interesting journey

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ella Louise says:

      Haha Wow. I have a lot of friends who call me Bella as well! lol.
      Wow you have amassed quite a following and I love you content. It’s great to meet you and hope we can continue to come across each other! Have a great day!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

